Houston Texans' 2013 Schedule: Texans' 2013 Regular Season Schedule Announced

2013 NFL MVP, anyone? Anyone? - Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

We knew who they'd play back in January, but now you know when your Houston Texans will take the field in 2013.

Let's skip past the introduction and just jump to the 2013 regular season schedule for your Houston Texans, shall we?

Week 1 (Monday September 9, 2013): at San Diego Chargers, 9:20 p.m. Central Time (ESPN)
Week 2 (Sunday September 15, 2013): vs. Tennessee Titans, 12 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 3 (Sunday September 22, 2013): at Baltimore Ravens, 12 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 4 (Sunday September 29, 2013): vs. Seattle Seahawks, 12 p.m. CT (FOX)
Week 5 (Sunday October 6, 2013): at San Francisco 49ers, 7:30 p.m. CT (NBC)
Week 6 (Sunday October 13, 2013): vs. St. Louis Rams, 12 p.m. CT (FOX)
Week 7 (Sunday October 20, 2013): at Kansas City Chiefs, 12 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 8 (Sunday October 27, 2013): BYE WEEK
Week 9 (Sunday November 3, 2013): vs. Indianapolis Colts, 7:30 p.m. CT (NBC)
Week 10 (Sunday November 10, 2013): at Arizona Cardinals, 3:25 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 11 (Sunday November 17, 2013): vs. Oakland Raiders , 12 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 12 (Sunday November 24, 2013): vs. Jacksonville Jaguars, 12 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 13 (Sunday December 1, 2013): vs. New England Patriots, 3:25 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 14 (Thursday December 5, 2013): at Jacksonville Jaguars, 7:25 p.m. CT (NFL Network)
Week 15 (Sunday December 15, 2013): at Indianapolis Colts, 12 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 16 (Sunday December 22, 2013): vs. Denver Broncos, 12 p.m. CT (CBS)
Week 17 (Sunday December 29, 2013): at Tennessee Titans, 12 p.m. CT (CBS)

Week 18, AFC Wild Card Game (Saturday January 4, 2014): vs. Cincinnati Bengals, 3:30 p.m. CT (NBC)

Oops, I got a bit ahead of myself with that last one, but the first 17 weeks are completely valid.

I can honestly say, and we'll get more in-depth with this later, that this schedule is as favorable as one could hope, aside from that Baltimore-Seattle-San Francisco sandwich. The second half of the schedule is very favorable, without any rough stretches to speak of, and there aren't a lot of prime time games to throw off the weekly routine. All in all, I can't complain.

What do you think about the schedule, BRBers? Hit the comments below.

SB Nation Featured Video
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Battle Red Blog

You must be a member of Battle Red Blog to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Battle Red Blog. You should read them.

Join Battle Red Blog

You must be a member of Battle Red Blog to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Battle Red Blog. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker