clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Houston Texans Announce 2013 Home Game Themes

New, comments

It's the first sign that football, real football, is coming. There's even a homecoming game.

Bust out your finest red threads!
Bust out your finest red threads!
Thomas B. Shea

Do you want a sign that real football is on its way? That you can once again properly ignore Major League Baseball and the National Basketball Association? Well, you're in luck, because the Houston Texans have announced their themes for the 2013 slate of home games. Let's see what they are.

Date Opponent Time (CT) Theme
Sat., Aug. 17 Miami Dolphins 7 p.m. Texans Care
Sun., Aug. 25 New Orleans Saints 3:00 p.m. State of Football presented by Verizon
Sun., Sept. 15 Tennessee Titans Noon Liberty White Out presented by BHP Billiton
Sun., Sept. 29 Seattle Seahawks Noon Hispanic Heritage Day presented by XFINITY
Sun., Oct. 13 St. Louis Rams Noon Pink Ribbon Day presented by Kroger
Sun., Nov. 3 Indianapolis Colts 7:30 p.m. Battle Red Day presented by Halliburton
Sun., Nov. 17 Oakland Raiders Noon Salute to Service presented by Bud Light
Sun., Nov. 24 Jacksonville Jaguars Noon Deep Steel Sunday presented by Hyundai
Sun., Dec. 1 New England Patriots 3:25 p.m. Homecoming
Sun., Dec. 22 Denver Broncos Noon Fan Appreciation Day presented by FS Southwest

It's always a nice surprise to see Battle Red Day not be against the Jaguars. It figures that the Texans would make the national television game their Battle Red spotlight. That should really stand out against the blue-clad Colts. I also hope you all can get dates for that Homecoming game against New England.

What about you, BRBers? Are you happy to see the Colts get the Battle Red Game designation? Are you sad that it wasn't reserved for the Patriots or Broncos? Are you heading to the Homecoming game pep rally? Does this even matter to fans as much as the team would like it to?