clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NFL Honors: J.J. Watt Up For Defensive Player Of The Year And MVP Tonight

If you want to know how to watch the announcement of which players will win the various awards for the 2014 NFL season, here's how to catch "NFL Honors" this evening. Texans fans in particular should be interested to see how things play out for DPOY/MVP candidate J.J. Watt.

Get this man some hardware.
Get this man some hardware.
Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight, we finally learn whether the truly historic season J.J. Watt just had for your Houston Texans was enough for him to earn NFL MVP honors. If it happens, J.J. will become the first defensive player to win the award since Lawrence Taylor did it in 1986. I've gone on record with my skepticism; while I still expect Aaron Rodgers to walk away with the award, I would love to be proven wrong.

At the very least, we should get to see J.J. Watt win Defensive Player of the Year for the second time in his four year career. That's worth tuning in for, I'd say.

So how do you watch? Here are the relevant details:

TIME: 8 p.m. CST
WHERE: Phoenix Symphony Hall
Online Streaming: NFL Now

Best of luck to J.J. tonight.