clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 NFL Week Six Live: Late Afternoon Games

New, comments

The appetizer before the main course that is Texans-Colts on Sunday night.

Seattle Seahawks v New York Jets
But DeVier Posey was a great decision, am I right, folks?
Photo by Al Bello/Getty Images

As I’m sure you’re aware, the Texans didn’t play this morning (noon for the rest of you heathens). They also don’t play in the afternoon either, so don’t go looking to talk about the Texans game here. They play tonight on Sunday Night Football, so consider this the crab cakes or spinach and artichoke dip before the 72 ounce steak dinner that is the Texans game tonight.

Crap, now I’m hungry.

Anyway, here is your slate of games for this afternoon. Most won’t be able to watch them all, and only a select few will be lucky enough to catch the only afternoon game that matters.

Kansas City Chiefs at Las Vegas Oakland Raiders - 3:05 p.m. CDT/1:05 p.m. PDT/12:05 p.m. Pitcairn Islands time

Arlington Cowfarts at Green Bay Packers - 3:25 p.m. CDT/1:25 p.m. PDT/12:25 p.m. Pitcairn Islands time

Atlanta Falcons at Seattle Seahawks - 3:25 p.m. CDT/1:25 p.m. PDT/12:25 p.m. Pitcairn Islands time

As in every thread, the usual commenting rules apply. “Countdown To Kickoff” will post at 3:30 p.m. CDT, so take any talk about Texans-Colts there when the time is right. Enjoy the games!

Colts vs Texans coverage