clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 Houston Texans Season Review: Reader's Choice Awards

You read my awards. Now it's your turn to make your voice heard.

Troy Taormina-USA TODAY Sports

Yesterday I typed out my Houston Texans awards for the 2016 season. Here's your turn. Scour it. Print it off and take it home. Really sit and think on it. Then, once you are done, click on the links below to take the survey.

Charley Casserly Worst Offseason Decision:

Signing Brock Osweiler

Signing Jeff Allen Over Brandon Brooks

Paying that much for Lamar Miller

Drafting Will Fuller V

Play of the Year:

Fuller V Punt Return versus Tennessee

Lamar Miller Ping Pong versus Indianapolis

Kareem Jackson's Pick Six versus Jacksonville

Jadeveon Clowney's Playoff Interception versus Oakland

Clowney's redzone strip sack of Andrew Luck

Coaching Decision of the Year:

Benching Osweiler for Savage against Jacksonville

Moving Clowney to defensive end

Romeo Crenell using delayed blitzes and stunts to create interior pressure

Vince Wilfork Fullback Folly of the Year:

Blake Bortles Kick-Pick

Brock Osweiler's Fumble Throw (Thrumble)

Jay Prosch, Gunner

Bill O'Brien Running Out The Clock with Lamar Miller

In Memoriam:

Arian Foster

Gary Kubiak

Owen Daniels

Andre Johnson

David Carr Worst Throw of The Year:

Should have been pick-six to Harrison Smith versus Minnesota

Every fade thrown out of bounds

The Thrumble

Interception to DeAndre Hopkins versus New England

Petey Faggins Memorial Most Hated Player:

Jeff Allen

Brock Osweiler

Chris Clark

Tyler Ervin

Hipster Jersey of the Year:

Will Fuller V

A.J. Bouye

Brock Osweiler

Duane Brown

Battlefighter of the Year:

Nick Novak

Brock Osweiler

Alfred Blue

Jay Prosch

Game of the Year:

Houston v. Indy Pt I (Offensive Explosion)

Houston v. Jacksonville Pt I (Tom Savage Hero Ball)

Houston v. Cincinnati (Fat Randy Misses For The Division)

Houston v. Oakland (Playoff Win)

Bill O'Brien's Worst Decision of the Year:

Playing Tom Savage in Week 17

Kicking the Field Goal versus New England

Having Lamar Miller Run Out The Clock

Punting Late versus Oakland

Houston Texans Rookie of the Year:

Will Fuller V

D.J. Reader

Braxton Miller

Tyler Ervin

Houston Texans Offensive Player of the Year:

DeAndre Hopkins

Lamar Miller

Duane Brown

C.J. Fiedorowicz

Houston Texans Defensive Player of the Year:

A.J. Bouye

Benardrick McKinney

Jadeveon Clowney

Whitney Mercilus

Houston Texans MVP:

A.J. Bouye

Benardrick McKinney

Jadeveon Clowney

Duane Brown

Those are the categories and the nominees.  Now cast your vote in the surveys below!

Link To Survey One

Link To Survey Two

Check back tomorrow for the results!