clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 Houston Texans Season Review: Reader’s Choice Awards Results

Here is what YOU came up with.

Indianapolis Colts v Houston Texans Photo by Tim Warner/Getty Images

Yesterday you voiced your opinion for the Reader’s Choice Awards. Below are the results:

Rick Smith Worst Offseason Decision:

—The [NAME REDACTED] Trade: 2%

—Not Franchise Tagging A.J. Bouye: 82%

—Refusing To Extend/Trading Duane Brown: 10%

—Entrusting Tom Savage At The QB Position: 7%

Jacoby Jones Award:

—Brandon Brooks: 91%

—Bryan Braman: 9%

Play of the Year:

—Deshaun Watson Scramble v. CIN: 49%

—DeAndre Hopkins Screen TD v. SEA: 14%

—DeAndre Hopkins TD Catch v. PIT: 21%

—Jadeveon Clowney Fumble Return TD v. NE: 14%

In Memoriam:

—Jacoby Jones: 10%

—Vince Wilfork: 90%

Hit of The Year:

—J.J. Watt End of Game Cincinnati Smash: 49%

—Tom Savage Strip Sacked: 9%

—Whitney Mercilus Tom Brady Strip Sack: 22%

—Jadeveon Clowney Crushing A Puller: 20%

Tom Savage Strip Sack Of The Year:

—Jacksonville: 53%

—Los Angeles : 6%

—Baltimore: 6%

—Indianapolis: 32%

—Arizona: 4%

DeAndre Hopkins Best Catch Of The Year:

—Spiderman Catch v. Pittsburgh: 67%

—Screen Touchdown v. Seattle: 11%

—Hail Mary Leap v. Kansas City: 9%

—Fade TD v. Patrick Peterson: 13%

Petey Faggins Memorial Most Hated Player:

—Tom Savage: 29%

—Kevin Johnson: 14%

—Breno Giacomini: 54%

—Marcus Gilchrist: 2%

GTFO Award:

—T.J. Yates: 4%

—Breno Giacomini: 43%

—Jeff Allen: 28%

—Kareem Jackson: 0%

—Xavier Su’a-Filo: 25%

Battlefighter of the Year:

—T.J. Yates: 23%

—Tom Savage: 15%

—Alfred Blue: 33%

—Lamar Miller: 29%

Game of the Year:

—Houston 33—New England 36: 15%

—Houston 38—Seattle 41: 32%

—Houston 57—Tennessee 14: 52%

—Houston 13—Cincinnati 9: 1%

Rookie of the Year:

—Deshaun Watson: 94%

—Juli’en Davenport: 1%

—Carlos Watkins: 0%

—Zach Cunningham: 5%

Offensive Player of the Year:

—DeAndre Hopkins: 73%

—Deshaun Watson: 25%

—Lamar Miller: 0%

—Nick Martin: 1%

Defensive Player of the Year:

—Jadeveon Clowney: 86%

—Benardrick McKinney: 8%

—Zach Cunningham: 4%

—D.J. Reader: 2%

Most Valuable Player:

—Deshaun Watson: 63%

—DeAndre Hopkins: 32%

—Jadeveon Clowney: 5%

—Benardrick McKinney: 0%