clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2021 Houston Texans Training Camp Live Thread: Practice One

The boys are back in town.

NFL: AUG 01 Texans Training Camp Photo by Ken Murray/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2021 Houston Texans will finally get a chance to compete, compete, compete, with training camp kicking off today. There will be sunlight, shirts and helmets, running, and jumping, and catching, as bodies get acclimated to the rigorous trials the game puts people through. Today’s practice will begin at 9 a.m., and the Texans complete practice schedule is below:

  • Wednesday, July 28 at 9 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 29 at 9 a.m.
  • Friday, July 30 at 9 a.m.
  • Saturday, July 31 at 9 a.m. (open for exclusive event)
  • Monday, Aug. 2 at 9 a.m. (open to the public)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 3 at 9 a.m. (open to the public)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 4 at 9 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 5 at 9 a.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 6 at 9 a.m. (open to the public)
  • Saturday, Aug. 7 at 7 p.m. (open to the public)
  • Monday, Aug. 9 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 10 at 9 a.m. (open for an exclusive event)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 11 at 9 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 12 at 9 a.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 16 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 17 at 9 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 18 at 9 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 19 at 9 a.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 23 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 24 at 9 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 25 at 9 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 26 at 9 a.m.

Since this isn’t televised, and is merely occurring through screens via clips and someone saying they saw something do something, or heard someone say something, the best we can do is follow along through Twitter, our window into the simulation. Follow along in our carefully curated Twitter feed below, as we continue to be sickos, and consume everything there is about our favorite football team.